Family Advocate
Icon

The Family Resource Agency takes a holistic approach to serve families, children, and adults in ways that improve their quality of life and enable them to be more self-sufficient, productive members of the community. The Family Advocate is a family’s first point of contact within Family Resource Agency. After completing an application for the Head Start program, the family will first be contacted by a Family Advocate. Once a family has completed the eligibility process and the child is enrolled, the Family Advocate acts as a connection between the educational services provided to the children and the community services provided to the entire family. A Family Advocate monitors attendance, maintains frequent contact with families to evaluate personal needs of the family, and provides information to parents regarding medical/educational assessments of enrolled children. The Family Advocate aims to encourage the parents to first and foremost be an advocate for their child and then themselves. This is done by providing a variety of services that help families become self-sufficient.

Our Family Services Staff are here to help you

Family Advocate Beth Hatfield bhatfield@fratn.com 423-617-0576 Athens Office Athens 1, Athens 2, Englewood, Meigs South
Family Advocate Shelia Phillips sphillips@fratn.com 423-813-3782 North Lee Elementary Charleston Pre-K, North Lee Pre-K, ( E. L. Ross/Yates Temporary )
Family Advocate Cathy Rogers crogers@fratn.com 423-617-0573 Etowah MTV I, MTV II and Ocoee
Family Advocate Erica Daniel edaniel@fratn.com 404-867-8554 Blythe Basement Stuart, E.L. Ross Yates
Family Advocate Amanda Green agreen@fratn.com 423-813-3786 Blythe Basement Bower 1, Bower 2, Bower 3
Family Advocate Leslie Bustos lbustos@fratn.com 423-813-3869 East Cleveland Arnold 2, Candies Creek & Stuart
Family Advocate Misty Bredwell Mbredwell@fratn.com 423-617-0575 Athens office Niota, Riceville, Calhoun, Meigs North
Family Advocate Adela Diaz adiaz@fratn.com 423-813-3870 East Cleveland Annex EHS 1, EHS 5, EHS 6 and EHS 7
Family Advocate and HS Secretary Joyce Morman Jmorman@fratn.com 423-303-3534 Admin Office Michigan Ave and Park View
Family Advocate Sub Rebecca Fugate rfugate@fratn.com N/A Blythe N/A
Family Service Advocate Tammy Harden tharden@fratn.com 423-813-3861 Blythe Blythe IV, Blythe EHS I & II
Family Service Advocate Nicole McCraw Nmccraw@fratn.com 423-813-3798 Blythe Maxfield I, Mayfield II, Taylor, Bower I
Family Service Health Nutrition Specialist Monica Armstrong marmstrong@fratn.com 423-813-3787 Blythe Black Fox 1&2
Family Service Manager Laura "Beth" Worthington lworthington@fratn.com 423-303-3550 Program Office N/A
Family Services Advocate Martika Barrett mbarrett@fratn.com 423-813-3791 Blythe Hopewell, Prospect, and Valley View
Family Services Health Nutrition Coordinator June Andersen jandersen@fratn.com 423-303-3514 Program Office N/A